The Albers Award

2016 Recipient Joan Naden Clay

"The Albers Award," is named in honor of long time USDF Region 1 Chef d'Equipe and supporter and good friend, Patsy Albers. The award is presented annually at the USDF/Platinum Performance North American Junior /Young Riders Dressage Championships to the dressage Chef d'Equipe who best demonstrates the same level of dedication, enthusiasm and team spirit that Patsy had shown throughout the years.

The award is open to all dressage Chefs d'Equipe, who can be nominated by any competitor or Chef d'Equipe by submitting a written explanation as to why that Chef deserves to win the Albers Award. The final selection is made by the USDF and United States Equestrian Federation (USEF) staff, NAJYRC Management Team and the FEI Chief Dressage Steward.


2016 Joan Naden Clay
2015 Leslie Steele
2014 Debbie DelGiorno
2013 Ed Lavallee
2012 Anne Moss
2011 Ellen Dvorak
2010 Roz Kinstler & Jeremy Steinberg