Volunteer of the Year Awards

This prestigious national award recognizes a USDF member who, through consistent and cumulative volunteer activities, has demonstrated exceptional commitment towards carrying out USDF’s mission. Nominations can be made by any current USDF GM or PM, with a winner being selected by the USDF Executive Board and recognized at the annual convention.

The Award

The recipient will be presented with a perpetual trophy at the Adequan/USDF Annual Convention, which will be permanently housed in the Roemer Foundation/USDF Hall of Fame, and will also receive a "keeper" trophy. The winner will also receive two complimentary tickets to the Salute Gala & Annual Awards Banquet, a complimentary Adequan/USDF Annual Convention registration for the following year, and a $100 gift certificate to the USDF Store. There will also be a press release, and the winner will be featured in the Yearbook issue of USDF Connection.

Nominate a Volunteer

Send nomination forms or questions to:

USDF Volunteer of the Year
4051 Iron Works Parkway
Lexington KY 40511
Phone: (859) 971-2277
Email: voyaward@usdf.org

Past Award Winners

2016: Sheila Woerth of Lexington, KY
2015: Rosalind Kinstler of Whitmore Lake, MI
2014: Terry Ciotti Gallo of Winter Springs, FL
2013: Sally Davenport of Scituate, MA
2012: Trenna Atkins of Coupeville, WA
2011: Miki Christophersen of Overland Park, KS
2010: Sherry Guess of Porter, OK
2009: Charles “Chuck” Smith of Richwood, OH
2008: Beth Jenkins of Sherborn, MA
2007: Robert Higgins of Winter Springs, FL
2006 Veronica Holt of Elizabeth , CO
2005: Paul Cormier of Acushnet, MA
2004: Patsy Albers of Chesapeake City, MD
2003: Margee Koffler of Lexington, KY
2002: Lloyd Landkamer of Hamel, MN
2001: Gaye McCabe of Salem, OR
2000: Carol Kohrman of West Chester, OH
1999: Gail VanDemoere of Cle Elum, WA
1998: Janine Malone of Zebulon, NC